Yearbook | Broadcast | Magazine | Newspaper

Ohio Scholastic Media Association

Ohio Scholastic Media Association

Ohio Scholastic Media Association

2014-2015 Yearbook Award-winners

OSMA’s 2014-2015 Yearbook contest results are in. These schools entered books for one of the three deadlines — June 30, Sept. 30 and Nov. 30 — and received judging feedback. Every school received a 10-page detailed critique from a former Yearbook Adviser of the Year. If you are part of a yearbook staff, why not submit YOURS next year? * indicates schools with open forum policies that allow students to make content decisions.


  • LOHIAN, Loveland High School
  • NORTH COMPASS, North High School, Evansville, Indiana
  • BRONZE BAYONET, Olentangy Orange High School*

First Place

  • ARCHER, Antwerp High School*
  • AURUM, GlenOak High School
  • BEAVER TALES, Beavercreek High School
  • CIRCLE LIGHT, Tallmadge High School*
  • POLARIS, Pickerington North High School*
  • POWDER HORN, Jonathan Adler High School*
  • TORRENT, Dublin Scioto High School

Second Place

  • CHIEFTAIN, Copley High School
  • CRYSALIS, Notre Dame Cathedral Latin School
  • THE GOLDEN KEY, Streetsboro High School*
  • THE SENTINEL, Sheridan High School *
  • TRIDENT, Brunswick High School

Third Place

  • THE EAGLE, Big Walnut High School*
  • SILVER BULLET, Olentangy Liberty High School*

Honorable Mention

  • ECHO, Black River High School
Leave a Comment
Donate to Ohio Scholastic Media Association

Your donation will support the student journalists of Ohio Scholastic Media Association. Your contribution will allow us to purchase equipment and cover our annual website hosting costs.

More to Discover
Donate to Ohio Scholastic Media Association

Comments (0)

All Ohio Scholastic Media Association Picks Reader Picks Sort: Newest

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *