Archive by Author

CSJ contest for activism coverage

The Center for Scholastic Journalism at Kent State is happy to announce another contest – this one for high school student media programs anywhere in the U.S. The top entry will earn $500 for the school’s media program. This award is offered in conjunction with the 15th annual Poynter KSU Ethics Workshop Sept. 19, 2019. […]

Read more

Day-of Contest Winners 2013

News: 1st Sophia Li from Lakota East 2nd Bobbie Strickland from Centerburg 3rd Claire O’Neill from Rutherford B. Hayes Interview: 1st Alexa Chryssovergis from Lakota East 2nd Alexandra Miller from North Canton Hoover 3rd Lindsay Wolford from Rutherford B. Hayes HM Rachel Danner from GlenOak Commentary: 1st Josh Shi from Lakota East 2nd Alex Ressa […]

Read more

OSMA photos 2013

Created with Admarket’s flickrSLiDR.

Read more