Online Membership Registration

The Ohio Scholastic Media Association is headquartered at Kent State University, School of Journalism and Mass Communication, 201B Franklin Hall, Kent, OH 44242. 330-672-8297 or fax 330-672-4064. Each of OSMA’s five regions has a headquarters as well. The association is a coalition of journalism programs and media associations whose purpose is to support scholastic media. It will offer press days, workshops, conferences, contests, etc. It will work for the overall betterment of high school journalism teaching and media in Ohio. Prefer a downloadable form? It’s here.

Candace Perkins Bowen executive director
OSMA Regional
Region One
Kent State University
Kent, Ohio

Region Two

Region Three

Region Four
University of Findlay
Findlay, Ohio

Region Five
Otterbein University
Westerville, Ohio

Address questions, suggestions
or concerns to Perkins Bowen at
330-672-8297 or

Leave a Reply